

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE BIRMINGHAM GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP

APRIL 2025

MEMBER	MEMBERSHIP TYPE	TERM OF OFFICE EXPIRES
Dr Andreas Antona	Independent Member	31 July 2026
Mrs Jenny Belza	Independent Member	30 November 2025
Mrs Henrietta Brealey	Independent Member	8 November 2025
Mr Robert Colbourne	Co-opted Member	21 March 2027
Mr Martin Coyne	Independent Member	4 July 2026
Professor Michael Harkin	Vice-Chancellor and Principal	-
Mrs Amina Hussain	Independent Member	7 November 2026
Mrs Sharon Morris	Independent Member	31 July 2026
Ms Hafiza Rasool	Staff Member	7 November 2025
Mr Philip Romain	Independent Member	30 November 2026
Mrs Lorraine Teague	Independent Member (Deputy Chair)	30 November 2026
Miss Dominika Wilczynska	Student Member	31 July 2025
Mr Michael Wiseman	Independent Member (Chair)	30 November 2026
Mr Neil Wright	Independent Member	31 July 2025

Governor Trusteeships

Mrs H Brealey: Aston University Mathematics School Trust

Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Mrs A Hussain: Roundtable Children's Wish

Mrs L Teague: North Warwickshire Citizens Advice

UCB Guild of Students

Miss D Wilczynska: UCB Guild of Students

Mr N Wright: FISABALLAH UK